US Air Force wife shares her story of resilience


Homefront where we Spotlight the men and women serving our nation as well as their families here at home today for 20 plus years husband Neal serves at Joint Base mcguire-dix-lakehurst in central New Jersey we want to welcome Melissa Richardson people to know about military life that you think is very important I’m just how resilient we are a lot of strength to be at Air Force Base military family. You have to be able to move quickly and quickly to the things that are thrown at you if we were just talking last night about how how up in the air your life is as it as a spouse of a military member and you have to just be able to adapt quickly you have felt and some of the places where you’ve been deployed Stateside like Little Rock Arkansas that people are aware of that military family and they do support us a civilian coming part of their lives and it’s valuable to be able to do that and in the community that you live in the day and my husband got home that night I’ve been flying all night and I’m I think you need to get up and neither one of us needs knew exactly what to do in about six weeks later he deployed for what was supposed to be a six-week sent an ended up coming home about six months later the first of all I want to let people know that you and I were talking about what it’s like to be military family and and you said you talked about resilience but you said Neil cannot fail Air Force or the airman’s Creed I will not fail and if that’s that’s it he cannot fail and his and his role as a commander or his role as a navigator on it airplane I mean if he fails people’s eyes with elastin and we can’t see I’m supporting him Melissa Richardson thank you so much for being here
Heroes on the Homefront: Fox News salutes the men and women who serve our country; Melissa Richardson describes her experience as a military spouse.

FOX News Channel (FNC) is a 24-hour all-encompassing news service dedicated to delivering breaking news as well as political and business news. The number one network in cable, FNC has been the most watched television news channel for more than 16 years and according to a Suffolk University/USA Today poll, is the most trusted television news source in the country. Owned by 21st Century Fox, FNC is available in more than 90 million homes and dominates the cable news landscape, routinely notching the top ten programs in the genre.

Subscribe to Fox News! https://bit.ly/2vBUvAS
Watch more Fox News Video: http://video.foxnews.com
Watch Fox News Channel Live: http://www.foxnewsgo.com/

Watch full episodes of your favorite shows
The Five: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-five/
Special Report with Bret Baier: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-special-report/
The Story with Martha Maccallum: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-story-with-martha-maccallum/
Tucker Carlson Tonight http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-tucker-carlson-tonight/
Hannity http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-hannity/
The Ingraham Angle: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-ingraham-angle/
Fox News @ Night: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-fox-news-night/

Follow Fox News on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FoxNews/
Follow Fox News on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FoxNews/
Follow Fox News on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/foxnews/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *